For providers: list your business free →
★ Data table

International school fees in Switzerland, 2026–27: Basel, Geneva, Zug and Zurich

Tuition and one-off fees as 110 international, bilingual and early-years schools publish them, one table per city. Every row links to the school’s own fee page, checked on 21 October 2026.

110 schools4 citiesLast checked

Download CSV How to cite

In short

Of the 110 schools listed in Basel, Geneva, Zug and Zurich, 49 publish tuition for the 2026–27 school year. Annual tuition published for 2026–27 runs from CHF 8,400 to 38,000 in Basel, CHF 5,855 to 39,200 in Geneva, CHF 15,500 to 39,700 in Zug and CHF 11,000 to 40,300 in Zurich.

  • Basel

    Schools listed
    11
    Publish 2026–27 tuition
    8
    Annual tuition 2026–27
    CHF 8,400 to 38,000
    Fees not published
    2
    See the Basel table
  • Geneva

    Schools listed
    41
    Publish 2026–27 tuition
    19
    Annual tuition 2026–27
    CHF 5,855 to 39,200
    Fees not published
    8
    See the Geneva table
  • Zug

    Schools listed
    13
    Publish 2026–27 tuition
    6
    Annual tuition 2026–27
    CHF 15,500 to 39,700
    Fees not published
    4
    See the Zug table
  • Zurich

    Schools listed
    45
    Publish 2026–27 tuition
    16
    Annual tuition 2026–27
    CHF 11,000 to 40,300
    Fees not published
    14
    See the Zurich table

The low ends are mostly part-time or early-years places. Not in the Zurich range: Polo scolastico italo-svizzero (CHF 1,200 is a voluntary parents’ contribution, not tuition). Fees quoted by the month or semester are not converted and are not in these ranges.

How the data was collected

  • What: tuition and one-off fees as each school publishes them, word for word, with the school year it states. The lowest and highest figure and their unit (a year, a month or a semester) are listed only where the school states numbers; nothing is converted, so a monthly fee stays monthly.
  • From where: each school’s own fee page or price list, linked in every row. Where a school publishes no fees, the row links to the page that was checked.
  • When: all pages checked on 21 October 2026. “2026–27” includes price lists valid from 1 August 2026 and the Japanese School’s April 2026 to March 2027 year; earlier years are shown as published.
  • Which schools: the schools in our four city guides: those on the cantonal lists of approved private schools that teach in English or another foreign language, or bilingually. Cities and schools are in alphabetical order; there is no ranking.
  • Not included: lunch, transport, after-school care, trips and exam fees, unless the school includes them in tuition. Capital, enrolment and registration fees are in their own column. “Not published” means the school gives no fees online, or only on request.

International school fees in Basel, 2026–27

11 schools, alphabetical. 8 publish 2026–27 tuition. Curricula and admissions: International schools in Basel: curricula, fees and how to apply.

Basel: published tuition and one-off fees in CHF, checked 21 October 2026
School Type Tuition as published (CHF) School year One-off fees (CHF) Sources and profile
Academia Bilingual School Bilingual CHF 21,760–23,950 (2026–27) 2026–27 Registration 600
Academia International School International CHF 27,900 (2026–27) 2026–27 Registration 600
Baselland International School (BLIS) Bilingual Not published Not stated Not published
BKA International School Bilingual CHF 23,700–32,000 (school year not stated) Not stated Not published
École française de Bâle International CHF 9,300–13,200 (2026–27) 2026–27 Registration 500
ELA Basel International CHF 23,800–28,800 (2026–27)The school’s website did not respond on 21 October 2026; the fees come from an archived copy of its fee page (21 April 2026). 2026–27 Registration 2,500
Freies Gymnasium Basel Bilingual CHF 22,400–31,250 (2026–27) 2026–27 Admission 500; deposit 2,000; Matura exams 1,450
International School Basel (ISB) International CHF 23,980–38,000 (2026–27) 2026–27 Development fee 4,500
Montessori-Brigitte-Kindergarten Bilingual CHF 8,400 (2026–27, kindergarten mornings) 2026–27 Not published
SIS Swiss International School Basel Bilingual CHF 23,280–34,700 (2026–27) 2026–27 Enrolment 600
Way Up International Not published Not stated Not published

International school fees in Geneva, 2026–27

41 schools, alphabetical. 19 publish 2026–27 tuition; 5 quote it by the month or semester. Curricula and admissions: International schools in Geneva: curricula, fees and how to apply.

Geneva: published tuition and one-off fees in CHF, checked 21 October 2026
School Type Tuition as published (CHF) School year One-off fees (CHF) Sources and profile
Adventist International School of Geneva Bilingual 5,250–21,210 (by family income; no year stated) Not stated Admission 300
Bell International School International 5,855–28,235 (2026–27; by days a week) 2026–27 Enrolment 250
British School of Geneva International 23,450–32,450 (2026–27) 2026–27 Capital 3,000; registration 1,045 a year
Collège du Léman International 24,900–37,500 (2026–27; day) 2026–27 Application 500; admission 3,800; refundable deposit 600
Deutsche Schule Genf International 11,625–15,480 (2026/27) 2026–27 Registration 500
Deux Mille Feuilles Kindergarten, early years 19,500–20,700 a year (2025/26) 2025–26 Not published
Ecole Active Bilingual 12,900 (all classes; no year stated) Not stated None published
Ecole Bilingue Montessori 3 12 Kindergarten, early years 14,300–23,000 a year (2026–27) 2026–27 Registration 250 a year
Ecole bilingue Séquoia Bilingual 20,200–28,200 (lunch included; no year stated) Not stated Registration 450
Ecole Eden Bilingual 15,000–26,220 (2026–27) 2026–27 Registration 1,500
Ecole et Collège La Découverte Bilingual 16,470–22,000 (2026–27) 2026–27 Registration 500; guarantee 2,000 (primary)
Ecole Internationale Maria Montessori Kindergarten, early years Not published Not stated Not published
Ecole La Marelle Kindergarten, early years 1,150–1,490 a month over 10 months (no year stated) Not stated Registration 350 a year
Ecole Montessori Meyrin Kindergarten, early years 9,555–22,575 a year (2025–26) 2025–26 Registration 500 per section
Ecole Montessori-Nations Kindergarten, early years 19,500 a year, 21,950 with meals (no year stated) Not stated Registration 500 a year; advance 1,000, deducted
Ecole Mosaic Bilingual 15,520–19,550 (2026–27) 2026–27 Registration 1,990 (1,490 from the second child)
Ecole Moser Bilingual 18,500–34,000 (no year stated) Not stated Administration 200 a year
Ecole Totup Bilingual Not published Not stated Not published
Geneva English School International 11,575–36,500 (2026–27) 2026–27 Application 250; registration 1,500; capital 4,000; refundable deposit 3,000
Growing Together Montessori School Kindergarten, early years 1,299–1,999 a month over 10 months (2026/27) 2026–27 Registration 500 for three years
Institut Florimont Bilingual 19,700–30,100 (2026–27) 2026–27 Registration 500; re-registration 300 a year
Institut International de Lancy International 9,920–31,290 (2026–27) 2026–27 Enrolment 1,000; advance 2,000, deducted from fees
Institut Le Rosey International Not published Not stated Not published
International School of Geneva International 20,000–36,540 (2026–27) 2026–27 Application 250; registration 2,500; capital 4,000
La Côte International School International 19,500–39,200 (2026–27) 2026–27 Registration 3,000; administration 850 a year
La Nouvelle Ecole Bilingual 24,200–26,500 (2026–27; lunch included) 2026–27 First enrolment 2,750; re-enrolment 550 a year
Les Enfants de Marsillon Kindergarten, early years 1,950–2,350 a month (no year stated) Not stated Registration 750
Lignum Vitae Bilingual Not published Not stated Not published
Little Friends Montessori Kindergarten, early years 11,330–15,530 a year in three terms (2025–26; meals included) 2025–26 None published
Little Green House (Gland) Kindergarten, early years 2,120–2,550 a month, day care and meals included (no year stated) Not stated Registration 400
Montessori Grange Explorers Kindergarten, early years From 1,290 (unit not stated) Not stated Not published
Montessori Happy Kids Kindergarten, early years 14,000–17,500 a year (lunch included; no year stated) Not stated Registration 500 a year
Montessori l’Etincelle Kindergarten, early years Not published Not stated Not published
Montessori L’Idylle Kindergarten, early years On request (2026–27, by half-days) 2026–27 Not published
Montessori Little Birds Kindergarten, early years 10,500–15,750 a year (2026–27) 2026–27 Registration 250; first month’s fee 1,000 in advance
Montessori Rive Gauche Kindergarten, early years 15,700–20,700 a year (2024–25; lunch included) 2024–25 Registration 250 a year; refundable guarantee 4,000
Montessori Saint-Jean Kindergarten, early years 11,840–16,675 a year (2026/27; meals included) 2026–27 File fee 250
Swedish International School of Geneva International 26,845 (2026–27; lunch included) 2026–27 Application 250; enrolment 750
The Montessori School Geneva Kindergarten, early years Not published Not stated Not published
The Secret of Childhood Kindergarten, early years Not published Not stated Not published
United Montessori Children Kindergarten, early years 1,300–1,700 a month over 10 months (2026–27; lunch included) 2026–27 Registration 400; re-registration 300 a year

International school fees in Zug, 2026–27

13 schools, alphabetical. 6 publish 2026–27 tuition; 3 quote it by the month or semester. Curricula and admissions: International schools in Zug: curricula, fees and how to apply.

Zug: published tuition and one-off fees in CHF, checked 21 October 2026
School Type Tuition as published (CHF) School year One-off fees (CHF) Sources and profile
Four Forest (Zug campus) Bilingual 22,287–27,540 (2026/27; Zug residents, full-time preschool to Grade 9) 2026–27 Enrolment 2,500
futura Montessori Zug Kindergarten, early years Not published (sent on request) Not stated Enrolment 600 (2nd kindergarten year: 2,000)
globegarden Zug Kindergarten, early years Not published Not stated Not published
Institut Montana Zugerberg International and bilingual 32,900–36,800 (day school, Years 1–12; no year stated) Not stated Admission 5,500 (includes capital fee); refundable deposit 3,000
ISCS International 27,700–32,800 (2026/27; Early Years to A Level) 2026–27 Registration 3,000–4,000
ISZL International 26,300–39,700 (2026–27; full-time Early Years to Grade 12) 2026–27 Registration 2,000–5,000
kidsworld zug Kindergarten, early years 1,000–2,500 a month (2–5 days; no year stated) Not stated Registration 300; first month’s fee as deposit
Little Star Day School Kindergarten, early years Not published Not stated Not published
Mea Semita Kinderhaus Baar Kindergarten, early years Not published Not stated Not published
MEA SEMITA Montessori Tagesschule Bilingual From 2,195 a month (no year stated) Not stated Admission fee, amount not published
Montessori Kindergarten of Zug Kindergarten, early years 1,755–2,825 a month (from 1 Aug 2026; 3–5 days) 2026–27Fees valid from 1 August 2026 Registration 400
SIS Rotkreuz-Zug Bilingual 27,160 (2026/27; two semesters of 13,580) 2026–27 Enrolment 600 (500 for each further child)
Stepping Stones Kindergarten, early years 15,500–29,550 a year (from 1 Aug 2026; 5 mornings to 5 full days) 2026–27Fees valid from 1 August 2026 Registration 1,000

International school fees in Zurich, 2026–27

45 schools, alphabetical. 16 publish 2026–27 tuition; 12 quote it by the month or semester. Curricula and admissions: International schools in Zurich: curricula, fees and how to apply.

Zurich: published tuition and one-off fees in CHF, checked 21 October 2026
School Type Tuition as published (CHF) School year One-off fees (CHF) Sources and profile
7 Bears Kindergarten, early years Not published (website offline) Not stated Not published
ABC Schools Bilingual Kindergarten 1,550–2,000 a month (3½–5 days); primary on request (no year stated) Not stated Not published
Academia Bilingual School Bilingual 25,560 (pre-K to Year 6) to 27,600 (Years 7–9) (2026/27) 2026–27 Registration 600
Academia International School International 28,990, all year groups (2026/27) 2026–27 Registration 600
Acton Academy Dübendorf Bilingual Not published Not stated Not published
Cantaleum Zürich Bilingual 20,025 (kindergarten, part-time) to 30,808 (full-time) (2026/2027) 2026–27 Registration 500; deposit 2,000
Children First International Not published Not stated Waiting list 100; application 400
Colourwoods Montessori Kinderhaus Kindergarten, early years 22,800 (5 mornings) to 30,000 a year (5 full days) (2026–27) 2026–27 Registration 700
d’Insle Montessori School Bilingual Not published Not stated Not published
Dayschool Kindergarten, early years 1,260 (3 short days) to 2,625 a month (5 long days) (no year stated) Not stated Registration 750; deposit 1 monthly fee
FGZ Bilingual 27,300 (preparatory classes) to 33,300 (upper Gymnasium) (2026/2027) 2026–27 None listed
Firstclass Bilingual 2,100 a month incl. meals (no year stated) Not stated None listed
globegarden Kindergarten, early years Not published Not stated Not published
ICS International 13,100 (Nursery, half days) to 40,300 (Grades 11–12) (2026–27) 2026–27 Application 500; capital fund 5,000 (Nursery 1,000)
ISZN International 17,316 (Pre-K, half days) to 35,136 (Grades 9–12) (no year stated) Not stated Registration 750
Japanese School in Zurich International 11,000, all grades (April 2026 to March 2027) 2026–27Japanese school year, April 2026 to March 2027 Admission 1,000
KIBS Bilingual 1,500 (kindergarten, 3 days) to 2,200 a month (full-time) (no year stated) Not stated Enrolment 200–400; deposit 1,000
KiddieLand Kindergarten, early years 1,995 a month, 3.5-day programme (no year stated) Not stated None listed
Kids Residence Kindergarten, early years Not published Not stated Not published
KIDSatLAKE Kindergarten, early years Not published Not stated Not published
Lakeside School Bilingual 15,720 (pre-K, 5 mornings) to 27,720 (kindergarten, Grades 1–6) (valid from 1 Nov 2024) Not statedPrice list valid from 1 November 2024 Registration 500; deposit 3,500 (first child)
LFiZ International Not published (estimate calculator only) Not stated Security deposit 4,000, refunded on leaving
Lip Montessori Private School Bilingual 21,456 (kindergarten, part-time) to 32,040 (Grade 3 to Sek 3) (no year stated) Not stated None listed
Little Star Day School Kindergarten, early years Not published Not stated Not published
LMS Privatschule Bilingual From 1,350 a month (kindergarten) and from 1,950 (Grades 1–9) (no year stated) Not stated Enrolment 600; deposit 3 monthly fees
Lumos School Bilingual 29,000, all grades, first child (2026/27) 2026–27 Not published
Meadows Montessori Kindergarten Kindergarten, early years 1,410 a month for 3 days, the only rate published (no year stated) Not stated Registration 250
MIC Montessori Infant Community Kindergarten, early years 2,650 a month, 5 days (no year stated) Not stated Administration 800
Montessori House of Kids Bilingual 1,530 (kindergarten, mornings) to 2,440 a month (Grades 4–6) (2026–2027) 2026–27 Application 500 per family; deposit 1 monthly fee
Parkside School Kindergarten, early years 1,687 (3 days) to 2,812 a month (5 days) (no year stated) Not stated Registration 300; deposit 1,000 (first child)
Polo scolastico italo-svizzero International 1,200 voluntary contribution (kindergarten, primary) to 6,300 (Fermi lower secondary) (2026/27) 2026–27 Fermi enrolment 2,000
Rietberg Montessori School Bilingual Not published (on request) Not stated Admission fee and foundation contribution (amounts not published)
School of Tomorrow Bilingual 29,400 (kindergarten) to 34,200 (secondary) (2026/27) 2026–27 Registration 500; deposit 3,000
Serendipity Montessori School Bilingual Not published Not stated Not published
SIS Swiss International School Bilingual 13,190–15,470 a semester, billed twice a year (2026/27) 2026–27 Registration 600 (500 each further child)
SkillForge Bilingual 21,000 (2026/27) 2026–27 None listed
Spring Academy Zürich Bilingual Not published Not stated Deposit (amount not published)
Sprungbrett Montessori School Bilingual Not published Not stated Not published
Tandem IMS Bilingual 25,320 (kindergarten, 3.5 days) to 30,360 (primary, 5 days); Gymnasium 31,800–33,600 (no year stated) Not stated Not published
Tany Fitiavana Bilingual 22,800, first child (no year stated) Not stated First meeting 150; registration 350
Terra Nova Bilingual School Bilingual 22,120 (pre-K, 3 days) to 29,040 (kindergarten, primary) (2026/2027) 2026–27 Registration 600
Trinity Montessori Bilingual Not published Not stated Not published
Wings School Kindergarten, early years 540 (1 day) to 2,700 a month (5 days) (no year stated) Not stated Registration 1,000
ZIS International 16,900 (Preschool, mornings) to 39,700 (Grades 11–12) (2026/27) 2026–27 Application 500; infrastructure 5,000 from kindergarten
ZIS Bilingual Pathway Bilingual ZIS fee schedule (2026/27) 2026–27 As ZIS

How to cite

expat-services.ch editorial team (2026). International school fees in Switzerland, 2026–27: Basel, Geneva, Zug and Zurich. expat-services.ch. https://www.expat-services.ch/data/international-school-fees-2026-27 (data checked 21 October 2026). Licence: CC BY 4.0.

Licence: CC BY 4.0. You may copy, share and adapt the table and the CSV, also commercially, if you name expat-services.ch and link to this page.

Download the CSV (110 rows, UTF-8)